Im just going to say that my 2015 resolution to blog more did not work. I did create a ‘lifestyle’ blog that Ive been updating the past year, so if you want to check that out – insert gratuitous web link here.

Lately, there has been so much on my mind about – well – everything going on in this world, and I havent had an appropriate place to put all those thoughts. Im hoping to write a post a week.

Im going to start off where I left off in my last blog…..Resolutions.

This is the first year that I dont have a long list of resolutions. Ive made some resolutions that are on the silly side, as well as a couple things I would hope I can accomplish this year. For instance –

  • I want to use up all the perfume samples I have, so Im going to put on perfume whether Im going out or staying home.
  • I want to wear eyeliner everyday this year because eyeliner makes me look awake.
  • I want to do 4 new things (i.e. wine & paint night, get a massage, crafts)

I think most resolutions fail because we plan on ‘too much’. So instead of making traditional resolutions, Im opting to work with what I have and working to experience new things.

Did you make any resolutions?