One of the blogs I follow has recently been posting these 30 Days of Truth writing prompts. (See list here: http://hope.gr/30-days-of-truth/ ) I thought, what a great idea!

What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

This topic amuses me.

First, I had a complete hysterectomy in 1997 due to a few bad Paps, and several issues that would disgust the majority of people who might be reading, so I think my first instinct would be to be to sue the pants off my gyn and the hospital I had the surgery at.

Secondly, I would wonder why in all the years since my hysterectomy, I never once had any type of indication I even COULD get pregnant.

Thirdly, I would get a definite second opinion.

Thats about it. If I WAS pregnant, I would get prenatal care obviously and carry the child to term. I would be rich, ya know…..from the massive malpractice.

