One of the blogs I follow has recently been posting these 30 Days of Truth writing prompts. (See list here: http://hope.gr/30-days-of-truth/ ) I thought, what a great idea!

Whats the best thing going for you right now?

The best thing right now? My current lupus treatment options.

Yesterday I started Benylsta infusions. I previously was part of the clinical trials before the FDA approved them.

This time its different. For one, this flare is worse than the last one. It seems like they are progressively getting worse with each one. This flare requires immuno-therapy infusions, albumin infusions and now Beylsta infusions. This flare also requires SERIOUS lifestyle changes. (Which Im doing begrudgingly)

Yesterdays infusion has left me completely worn out, sick to my stomach, and otherwise bleh. I dont remember feeling like this during the clinical trials. Luckily I dont get another Benylsta infusion until next month, so we will see then how it goes.

But even tho I am not feeling well right now…..these treatments ARE the best thing I have going for me. Because without them, I WILL get sicker, and my kidneys ‘could’ fail, requiring dialysis. And quite honestly, that isnt something I want to do.

