One of the blogs I follow has recently been posting these 30 Days of Truth writing prompts. (See list here: http://hope.gr/30-days-of-truth/ ) I thought, what a great idea

Someone or something you definitely could live without

I could live without alot of the ‘stuff’ thats currently in my house.

Ever watch the tv shows Clean House or Hoarders? You wonder….how in the world did they EVER accumulate so much? Why dont they just get rid of it?

Well, last spring I moved and I downsized on purpose. Before we moved I got rid of loads and loads of things. Now, weve been living in this house about 7 months and I still have a LONG, LONG way to go.

Between work and feeling rough because of this lupus flare, it isnt all that of a stretch to think how easy it would be for my house to look like some of the houses on those shows.

After New Years, I will be aggressively tacking some of the boxes in my basement, as well as really getting my house in order. 7 months is too long to be carrying some of these things….and I dont want my house to look like those houses on tv.

