One of the blogs I follow has recently been posting these 30 Days of Truth writing prompts. (See list here: http://hope.gr/30-days-of-truth/ ) I thought, what a great idea!

Something you hope to do in your life

There are so many things I hope to do….and if I listed them all, this blog post would never end. So, Ill keep it short 🙂

I would like to travel to Australia one winter and see sprint cars race at Parramatta Speedway ( http://www.sydneyspeedway.com.au/ ).

First, its warm in Australia that time of year….and then secondly, some of our local drivers travel over there to race.

I would have to get over my issues with flying (or be severely drugged) and have a TON of cash. Cuz, if I were to go there, Id be buying all kinds of sprint car stuffs from the aussies.

Ive been listening to these races for years online (I never get to hear the entire race since they begin in the middle of our night and end after Im on my way to work) but seeing them live would make me a very happy dirt track race fan chick.

