One of the blogs I follow has recently been posting these 30 Days of Truth writing prompts. (See list here: http://hope.gr/30-days-of-truth/ ) I thought, what a great idea!

Something you have to forgive yourself for

I have to forgive myself for not taking better care of my health and diet.

Its no big secret that I am a junk food junkie. Even when I do eat healthy, its always been ‘cancelled’ out by other foods Ive eaten along with it. (ie vegetables LOADED with melted cheese)

It is also no big secret that I attempted to treat almost every illness Ive had holisticly (is that a real word?) to the detriment of my health.

I have had so many thoughts in my head since finding out how ill I was and just how disgusting my diet actually is. Theres alot of guilt.

Since seeing the nutritionist, and reading labels, it was quite evident that I was heading into an area that could have even been made worse. Even the healthier of my choices is loaded with salt, fat and other things I cannot even pronounce.

And, as much as I would love some greasy-salty fries…..and that quad mocha from Starbucks, I know, deep in my heart, that it WILL hurt me.

And I will no longer sit quietly when I see people posting some holistic treatment for their serious illnesses thinking that it will help them. Ive learned my lesson on that.

