One of the blogs I follow has recently been posting these 30 Days of Truth writing prompts. (See list here: http://hope.gr/30-days-of-truth/ ) I thought, what a great idea!

Something you love about yourself

I love that I dont mince words and I dont take anyones crap.

This one is pretty self explanatory, and anyone that knows me personally can attest to it.

I have NO problems telling someone how I feel and why. Granted, some people cant handle the truth, but that isnt my problem. If you want to be surrounded by ‘yes men’ than look elsewhere because Im not going to stroke anyones ego.

No one is going to tell me what I can or cant say. Its one thing to bite your tongue at work – but no one is going to tell me what I can or cant say once Im not on the job.

This rule applies not only to me in person, but on my facebook, twitter, google+, blog and whatever other site is out there asking me: Whats on your mind?

