Well, I know I cant cheat on my diet…..

Last night was Breakfast for dinner night. Its usually a night I look forward to. We figured, low salt bacon was a do-able option. And I only ate two slices.

This morning I woke up with sausage fingers…..My entire body was swollen and achy. The brain fog Ive experienced all day has been completely unreal.

Ive learned my lesson.

Honest.

So, while most families were gathering to share the bounty of Thanksgiving, my boyfriend was spending his taking care of me. And I am incredibly thankful for that. He went to the store to purchase me snack items without salt, as well as a low-salt stuffing – yes, on Thanksgiving Day he shuffled his way to the grocery store.

So, not only am I thankful for an understanding boyfriend, but thankful to those who worked today.

