(I wrote this blog last night after a conversation on facebook. I attempted to educate someone who posted that they can continue to smoke and eat what they wanted and that they werent destroying their body. I was attacked verbally, and then talked about in several statuses because I attempted to help them. I didnt publish this last night because I felt that I needed to think some things thru and possibly re-edit.)

This was posted after I posted my last blog post.

 

This was posted after I commented on the prior post.

 

I USED to think that no one could tell me what to eat. I felt like it was going against my rights for them to keep on me.I used to make excuses for why I kept doing what I wanted when the doctors lectured me.

Its understandable to feel violated when someone explains to you something you dont want to hear. Its understandable to feel threatened when someone wants to take away something you love to eat or drink. I think everyone goes thru it.

There comes a time in your life when you realize that your way doesnt work. Ive spent the last 10+ years thinking that I could do what I wanted, eat what I wanted and get better.  Apparently, that mindset doesnt work. I wont do that anymore because all it got me was sicker than ever.

Ive attempted to educate those people, to no avail. Ive been incredibly frustrated. Ive been angry. The brain can sometimes fool you into thinking your way will work. Well, Im here to tell you, that you are wrong, just like I was.

And even tho Im still frustrated that people dont get it when I try to tell them what Ive learned, I have to say that their ignorance has made me see the light. I woke up this morning, not feeling petty about giving up these trivial things.

