We all have had turning points in our lives that were completely unplanned. We attempt to map out our lives….but it always seems like those plans get derailed when an unexpected event occurs.

For me, my whole life has been a series of this flurry of activity. Lately, well-quite honestly the past couple of years, I have been learning that most of what I know, is a lie. Ive found out about horrible family secrets as well as having to question the motivations of others. And while I do choose to live a pretty transparent life, some of these issues are only known to those involved, while other things are, for-the-lack-of-a-better-word, public.

I again, am at this fork in the road….making a decision based on an unexpected conversation. And while I weigh each option and its pros and cons, I have to also think about how this decision will affect that edited version of the map of my life.

We all tend to ask questions like:

  • How will this affect my family?
  • How will this affect my friends?
  • Will I share this or is this personal?

Ive come to the conclusion that these questions fit almost any type of situation. They are similar to questions Ive asked myself many, many times before. Some decisions we make are easier than others, while some decisions take time to think thru.

Ive been told that my decision will reveal itself…..

Apparently, the only revelation Im aware of, is the absence of the filter between my mind and my mouth!

