Apologies for not blogging in almost a month! Ive been sick.

Twitter has received a great deal of attention in the media lately, and it comes as no surprise to those who use it. Many of my friends do not see the value in this service.

In my opinion, any type of social networking site is what YOU make of it-and this includes twitter. If you dont want to associate with someone, you dont follow them-and if you dont want someone following you–you block them from seeing your updates. Its that simple.

You can use twitter many ways.

Here are ways I use twitter
1 RSS feed (for news-twitter has actually replaced my newsreader)
2 Local information (school closings, traffic, local news)
3 Keep up with “celebrities” (political, bands, actors)
4 Streamline my real social networking sites (In correlation to #3-I can then delete them from myspace and facebook, allowing me to only use those for those I know in real life)
5 Follow bloggers

I receive LOCAL school, traffic, and news tweets via my cell phone. My suggestion is to keep mobile updates to a minimum.

So, do you use twitter? If so-what do you use it for?
If you have not yet jumped on the bandwagon, why not?

