You will notice that todays blog has no link. I have done that on purpose since I am just going to provide my thoughts on the debate and some other random stuff.

I thought last nights debate provided an interesting view of the candidates for President. I enjoyed the back and forth between them and the allowance of responses.

I will not pick a winner, as both candidates had strong moments (debate wise). There were times when I wished it would stop….I feel as though Obama baited McCain into asking about some of the more recent “controversies”. Obama was well prepared in his response. (Ill be researching later, to see if all the dots connect there)

Even though I disagree with Obamas health care plan (as well as McCains, I might add) as well as some other platform issues, he provided a well thought out description of what his would entail. I am sure that it won him support.

This morning I read Garys blog, and he is unsure about how 9/11 led to our financial mess. Here is how I beleive that it absolutely did.

After 9/11 occurred, resources went to our country’s security. There were losses all the way around. Many financial companies lost everything on 9/11 (Remember hearing about companies having employees missing?)

The airline industry lost alot of money because we shut down air traffic completely. Many airlines either went under or merged with another company….jobs were lost along the way.

Do you remember the stock markets being closed? Unexpected closures affect the market, as well as the futures market (which I think is a load of crap-similar to the balloon effect in the housing industry)

I can remember like its yesterday hearing that AlQuada (sp) won a victory by destroying our financial center….and 2001 wasnt that long ago. If you look at the overall picture of the market pre-9/11 to present, you can see how the trend started.

Taxes, taxes, taxes…..
Do we really need to continue to raise taxes for the citizens? Can we seriously get an audit of everything by issue (education, transportation, outreach-services…etc) and cut the fat?

Lets stop paying for programs that do not benefit anyone. Little pet projects disguised as earmarks?

Some people look at how much money their Congressman-Senator, St Representative bring back to their district to help assist how they vote. I for one am embarrassed by this…oh yea, that new ball field at your kids school….thank you Delegate ______. You realize that this is NOT a gift for those he represents? Your paying for it thru higher taxes.

Now, I understand areas needs fields and parks, but our schools are FALLING APART. Have you been in some of the schools? Everytime it rains-trash cans in the halls where the leak is….no room for your kids? Lets bring in a portable classroom.

How about our teachers? They wont be getting a cost of living raise, and pay for items our children use out of their own pockets. Ever complain that you gotta spend a few bucks for Kleenex? Every school supply list in Baltimore County lists this item.

Our roads are a mess. And Baltimore City roads are unreal!

Money SHOULD be spent on the above mentioned items….not for some earmark/pork project for the district. This is a waste.

I wont EVEN start on the recent bailouts…its just so unconstitutional.

