I have many different friends. Moderates, Conservatives, Democrats, Republicans, Liberals, and many other. We all have our own ideas and moral compass. Thats really not a surprise – considering I have NEVER met someone who agrees with me 100% of the time.

Because of the ugliness of the current election (on both sides, I might add), I have heard all the ways we are different. However, I am going to take a different approach, I am going to list SOME of the ways we can ALL agree (for a change).

No matter where you stand, we can all agree:

1) We want our children/families to have a future. This covers all aspects – whether it be education, environment – whatever! We may not agree on how to accomplish this, but we all want it.

2) We want to feel safe and secure. In our homes, jobs, on our streets.

3) We all want the government to spend OUR money wisely.

4) We want our country to be protected.

5) We want our freedoms.

6) We want to be able to express our opinions without fear of retaliation from the government.

7) We want to worship in whatever religion, freely.

How else do we ALL agree?

