College football season is upon us once again. I, for one, am all excited. Of course, my favorite team, The Notre Dame Fighting Irish, do not play until September 6th.

I have been a ND fan for a long time…watching many develop into great football players. If you go into the alumni of the Fighting Irish, you will see that many of them became huge NFL stars.

This year, Notre Dame has an Offensive Center listed on their roster that has a name familiar to many of us. Mike Golic Jr.  http://www.und.com/sports/m-footbl/mtt/golicjr_mike00.html

I was about 15 or so when Mike Golic Sr. started in the NFL. I remember watching ND games with my grandfather when he was a defensive player for the team. By the time Golic was hosting the sports blooper show, I had kids. I would be able to watch it if my daughter happened to be awake at that time of the night!

I dont watch the current show that he co-hosts on the duce. (Mike and Mike)

The Golics are starting a family dynasty. Mike Golics brother, Bob, also was drafted out of Notre Dame. With an uncle and father coming from Notre Dame and being drafted out of the NFL, it was almost a given that Mike Jr. would be as well. I sincerely hope that he is just as successful as they were.

