One of the blogs I follow has recently been posting these 30 Days of Truth writing prompts. (See list here: http://hope.gr/30-days-of-truth/ ) I thought, what a great idea!

Something you hope to change about yourself. And why.

When I saw this subject on the list, I admit that I thought long and hard about how I would answer it.

Ive made many changes in my life. I stress the word MANY. Some of those changes I HAD to make out of necessity.

But here is the most important part….you ready?

I didnt HOPE to change anything. I decided that something had to change. You cant hope for anything to change. YOU have to decide. Yes, YOU.

If something in your life isnt working, its up to YOU to do something about it. You just cant sit idly by and keep hoping for it to change itself. You have to figure out what you need to do to make whatever it is different.

